can’t see the forest

Why My Keyboard Gets Really Nasty Without Me Noticing:

Posted in humor, Personal, Touch-Typing by Curtis on 9/25/06

At Zilla‘s invitation (since she beat me in English. I have to win at something today; I have to, I tell you.) ;-)  

Here to finally wash away the stereotype, I offer my contribution to the liberation of the young white male:

– Test Name: Fishing in Finland– Date: 2006-09-25 19:38

– Test Time: 02:00

– Gross Speed: 92 WPM

– Errors: 4

– Accuracy: 97%

– NET SPEED: 90 WPM

www.typingtest.com

And this is a slow day, I promise you. When I was in high school one of my English teachers called me her “sexytary.” And I never got over it.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. zilla said, on 9/25/06 at 8:19 pm

    Ooooh, and sexy thou art!

    Mr Z (my husband) typed 67 WPM with 100% accuracy.

    You know what I say?

    I say screw the delete key! A mistake or two is overlookable in favor of faster, faster — harder, harder!

    Apologies; mother’s daugher talkin’dirty at the brainy blog.

  2. tellitlikeitis said, on 9/25/06 at 8:23 pm

    :-) I agree, the Delete key is far overrated.

  3. gameboys 2007 said, on 4/24/07 at 12:36 am

    gameboys 2007

    Why My Keyboard Gets Really Nasty Without Me Noticing: « Can’t See

  4. peoplesgeography said, on 4/26/07 at 11:00 am

    LOL sexytary. Would you believe I’ve only just read this post!

    Gawd, that’s fast. I’m a one-handed typist, wishin’ I was Shiva.


Leave a Reply

