can’t see the forest

ONION: Steinbrenner Fires Tigers

Posted in Baseball, humor, Satire, The Onion by Curtis on 10/11/06

full story { here }

“The Tigers’ level of play during the ALDS was deeply disappointing and absolutely not acceptable to both me and the great and loyal Yankee fans,” the statement read in part. “This is a mid-budget team with a payroll under $85 million, and I expected them to play like one.”

“He’s the Boss—he owns the Yankees, and that gives him the right to fire whoever he wants,” shortstop Derek Jeter said. “The Yankees have a long tradition of winning, and the Detroit Tigers failed to respect that.”

Is it just me, or is this crossover satire?

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Open offshore bank account said, on 12/17/06 at 12:19 am

    hey good blog but ..dont u have rss feeds ?

  2. Curtis said, on 12/17/06 at 8:23 am

    Thanks very much, and yes, I do. I’m not RSS-savvy, but I think the feed URL should be http://cantseetheforest.org/feed/. I’ll find out for sure and also I’ll try to post a button for it.

    Thanks again!


Leave a Reply

