can’t see the forest

Benevolent Tyrant of My New Domain

Posted in Blogging, Personal, Wordpress.com by Curtis on 11/5/06

I did it! I did it! And, to WordPress‘ credit, it was the easiest thing since tying my shoes this morning.

This website is now officially registered at http://cantseetheforest.org. The old URL, https://tellitlikeitis.wordpress.com, will continue to redirect here so there’s no pressing need to adjust your blogrolls, links, trackbacks, et cetera. I’m on my way to adjust Technorati info presently. This may set me back a great deal on the ratings…and what a shame. I’m so competitive, you know. ;-)

But I have changed the title—my screenname as author remains tellitlikeitis, but the title of this blog is henceforth Can’t See the Forest. I have also adjusted the ‘About the Blog’ page to reflect the new title.

Cheers and best wishes for a great coming week.

Americans: Vote!!

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. raincoaster said, on 11/5/06 at 7:12 pm

    Glad you put the old name in here. I didnt recognize you since you had “work done.”

    You look younger.

  2. Curtis said, on 11/5/06 at 7:14 pm

    Well, goodness knows, I paid enough for it.

    To borrow from Ann at Reclaiming Space: How did you know I’m flattery-operated?

  3. Ann Elk said, on 11/5/06 at 11:38 pm

    Wohoo well done, congratulations and mubarak and salut ;) This calls for a virtual clinking of celebratory champagne bottles I echo Raincoaster, lookin’ good Curtis.

    Btw, interesting and spirited discussion over at the enviro alarmism post. Hope to furnish a response once I can gather more than five consecutive free minutes.

    Does this mean we’ll be working those wood/ tree metaphors and puns? ;) I’ll be lumbering on, then … (groan)

  4. Curtis said, on 11/6/06 at 8:39 am

    “Tim-ber!” says the lyrebird.

    Thanks very much, Ann. Work ’em!

  5. Shay said, on 11/6/06 at 3:27 pm

    Hey! That’s very exciting! Was it very hard to make the change? I was thinking of setting up the same thing for myself. It’s about time for me to master my own domain too. ^_~

  6. Curtis said, on 11/6/06 at 3:34 pm

    No, Shay, it was quite easy! It’s $15/yr. to register and map and less I think if you already have a domain–but the package deal is hard to beat.

    The whole process takes a couple of minutes, and you can keep your old URL as a redirect if you like.


Leave a Reply

