can’t see the forest

Follow the Money: A Bush-Blair Bagatelle for the Easily Amused

Posted in games, George W. Bush, humor, Tony Blair by Curtis on 11/23/06

Couldn’t resist sharing this one. . . just my kind of slapstick drivel, let me tell you.

At first you might slowly move the mouse around from side to side, but once you get bored you’ll start making quick, tight circles; and that, my friend, is where the real fun begins—but it doesn’t stop there. Particularly if you hail from the Commonwealth, you’ll want to click at the bottom of the image for movement two of this delightfully vapid work of art.

And, please, tell me how it feels to be leader of the free world!

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. peoplesgeography said, on 11/23/06 at 12:22 pm

    Nothing is sacred dear Curtis (ever noticed that sacred is an exact anagram of ‘scared’?). Here’s one about Mandela which you may have already seen in previous circulations. The hapless delivery man obviously could have done with some remedial geography from the star student ;)

    Nelson Mandela is sitting at home watching TV and drinking a beer when he hears a knock at the door. When he opens it, he is confronted by a Chinese man, clutching a clip board and yelling, “You Sign! You sign!”.

    Behind him is an enormous truck full of car exhausts. Nelson is standing there in complete amazement, when the Chinese man starts to yell louder.

    “You Sign! You sign!”. Nelson says to him, “Look, you’ve obviously got the wrong man”, and shuts the door in his face.

    The next day he hears a knock at the door again. When he opens it, the Chinese man is back with a huge truck of brake pads. He thrusts his clipboard under Nelson’s nose, yelling, “You sign! You sign!”.

    Mr Mandela is getting a bit hacked off by now, so he pushes the Chinese man back, shouting: “Look, go away! You’ve got the wrong man! I don’t want them!” Then he slams the door again.

    The following day, Nelson is resting, and late in the afternoon, he hears a knock on the door again.

    On opening the door, there is the same Chinese man thrusting a clipboard under his nose, shouting, “You sign! You sign!”.

    Behind him are TWO very large trucks full of car parts.

    This time Nelson loses his temper completely, he picks up the little man by his shirt front and yells at him; “Look,I don’t want these! Do you understand? You must have the wrong name! Who do you want to give these to?”

    The Chinese man looks at him very puzzled, consults his clipboard, and says: “You not Nissan Main Dealer?”

  2. Curtis said, on 11/23/06 at 12:30 pm

    That is the worst joke I have heard all year, I’ll have you know, and now I’m going to have to try to beat it. :-) So it’s a good thing I’m going to see my father later this evening.

    I am trying my damnedest to make a decent banana pudding right now. Have you ever had banana pudding? It’s a Southern specialty when you make it from scratch, with vanilla wafer lining and meringue topping and all the stops pulled out. But there’s a reason they call it ‘from scratch,’ I think, because I can’t stop scratching my head. If it turns out well I’m going to make a picture.

  3. peoplesgeography said, on 11/23/06 at 12:48 pm

    Oh, it’ll take a bit of doing to find a badder joke ;) Your challenge after your fabulous soundinjg banana pudding then, yummo. Yes, picture please. I love bananas, heck I am bananas ;) I’ll leave you to it.


Leave a Reply

