can’t see the forest

A Fantastic Christmas Read

Posted in christmas, Entertainment, Literature, short story, Yule by Curtis on 12/15/06

Raincoaster has done it again. Well, I was looking for this; but I was waylaid by this, one of the most touching Christmas stories I’ve ever read, lovingly reproduced from the enormous Raincoaster Christmas Library. If, like me, you have a bone to pick with the holiday season, these words might be just the star you need to self-orientate out of the mall by way of Arabia and the cold wastes of eastern Russia.The Yule Log, from the Book of Days

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. strugglingwriter said, on 12/15/06 at 2:36 pm

    Thanks for this!

  2. Curtis said, on 12/15/06 at 5:20 pm

    You’re welcome, but thanks be to the munificent Raincoaster—she’s a struggling writer’s writer, for sure. :-)

  3. raincoaster said, on 12/18/06 at 5:45 pm

    Thank you. I’m glad you enjoyed it. Took me for bloody EVER to type out.

    I’m currently struggling to get A Child’s Christmas in Wales in podcast form, but it’s not working. Wish me luck.


Leave a Reply

