can’t see the forest

Shoring up the economy and putting it on the right track . . . the jazz track.

Posted in 2008 Election, beat, humor, Jack Kerouac, jazz, Piano, political humor, Sarah Palin by Curtis on 12/6/08

Digg it! | Refer to StumbleUpon. | Add to Reddit | Add to del.icio.us. | Add to furl. | Add to ma.gnolia. | Add to simpy. | Seed NewsVine. | Fark!

Alright. This is a cathartic post—I’ve got to quit watching this video, and this is how I’m going to get it out of my system.

. . . . . . Sorry. Ahem. Had to . . . take a phone call. Yeah.

It’s been popping up around the Internet lately; I tried to follow the trail in pursuit of responsible parties, but with no success. From CollegeHumor, via YouTube, Governor “Swingin'” Sarah Palin, here for one night only:

Man, I need a smoke. Wha . . . it’s already smoky in here, wow.

This reminds me of those old Jack Kerouac spoken word albums with Steve Allen playing narrative piano in the background. Assuming that it’s not Condolleezza Rice, of course, I wish I could identify the pianist, because s/he did an amazing job. I would love to see a whole series of these.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. opit said, on 12/7/08 at 10:42 am

    No ‘period piece’ can compete with such a melange of disassociated ideas being lumped together. I don’t know how anybody can listen to her without thinking “What is she talking about ? Does she know ?”
    And no, it isn’t a sign of brilliance.
    Yep. The piano is the best of it.

  2. Curtis said, on 12/7/08 at 12:51 pm

    Absolutely. I’ve played jazz professionally for years and I can’t imagine being able to do that quite so well.

    What in the sh*t was the GOP thinking? I haven’t even gotten into that, and I don’t know if I want to.

    Good to see ya, o.p.i.t. I’ll update my blogroll.

  3. Bluebear2 said, on 12/9/08 at 2:49 pm

    The snowflakes are driving my cat insane!

    Palin is driving me insane!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Eyiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!!

    • Curtis said, on 12/11/08 at 1:53 pm

      I haven’t decided about the snow yet. I kinda like it, but . . .

  4. 99 said, on 12/12/08 at 7:03 pm

    I only lasted 20 seconds….

    Not even for you, kiddo. I want Pig Lips to go away forever.


Leave a Reply

